UC Hastings College of the Law

UC Hastings College of the Law UC Hastings College of the Law

200 McAllister St., San Francisco, CA, US


About

UC Hastings College of the Law was founded in 1878 as the first law department of the University of California, and today is one of the top-rated law schools in the United States. Our alumni span the globe and are among the most respected lawyers, judges and business leaders today. Our faculty are nationally renowned as both teachers and scholars.

Media

Publications:

Experts (75)

Alice Armitage

Alice Armitage

Associate Professor of Law | Director, Startup Legal Garage

Contacts: armitagea@uchastings.edu / 415-565-4827 / Office 112-200

Legal Innovation Corporate Law Intellectual Property Law Legal Issues Facing Early-Stage Startup Companies Regulation Theory

Hadar Aviram

Hadar Aviram

Professor of Law

Contacts: aviramh@uchastings.edu / 415-581-8890 / Office 328-200

Criminal Justice Criminology Criminal Law Constitutional Law Public Policy Mass Incarceration Criminal Procedure California Prison Systems Federal Prison Systems War on Drugs Social Movements Law and Society

Alina Ball

Alina Ball

Associate Professor of Law

Contacts: balla@uchastings.edu / 415-581-8852 / Office 300-198

Corporate Law Transactional Lawyering Community Lawyering Clinical Education Critical Race Theory Social Enterprise Law Economic Justice

Dana Beldiman

Dana Beldiman

Professor in Residence

Email: beldiman@uchastings.edu

Intellectual Property Law International Transactions Intellectual Property Licensing International and Comparative Intellectual Property Trademark and Unfair Competition Intellectual Property and Human Rights

George Bisharat

George Bisharat

Emeritus Professor of Law

Contacts: bisharat@uchastings.edu / 415-565-4721 / Office 390-200

Criminal Procedure Islamic Law Law and Social Anthropology Criminal Practice Law in Middle East Societies Middle Eastern Affairs

Kate Bloch

Kate Bloch

Professor of Law

Contacts: blochk@uchastings.edu / 415-565-4867 / Office 336-200

Criminal Law Criminal Practice Legal Ethics Legal Education Criminal Procedure

Richard A. Boswell

Richard A. Boswell

Professor of Law and Associate Dean for Global Programs

Contacts: boswellr@uchastings.edu / 415-565-4633 / Office 350-200

Statutory Interpretation Immigration Law Immigrants' Rights Clinic Refugee Law & Policy

Abraham Cable

Abraham Cable

Professor of Law

Contacts: cablea@uchastings.edu / 415-565-4853 / Office 367-200

Business Law Mergers & Acquisitions Legal Ethics Corporate Finance Corporate Governance Entrepreneurship Venture Capital

Jo Carrillo

Jo Carrillo

Professor of Law

Contacts: carrillo@uchastings.edu

California Community Property Comparative Marital Property Community Property Systems in the U.S. and Beyond Economic and financial aspects of intimpate partnerships Archival Research About the Representation of Law in Culture Representations of Law in Literature Property Law and Property Theory Property Related Mediation Laws Concerning Indigenous Nations and Persons in the U.S. James M. Cain Science fiction: property gender and relationships in

Marsha Cohen

Marsha Cohen

The Honorable Raymond L. Sullivan Professor of Law

Contacts: cohenm@uchastings.edu / 415-565-4676 / 388-200

Food and Drug Law Pharmacy Law (California and Federal) Tort Law

Industry Experience (5)

  • Education/Learning
  • Training and Development
  • Research
  • Legal Services
  • Accounting

Expertise Overview

480 Areas of Expertise

139 Industry Experience

201 Event Appearances

1 Talks