generic speaker image

Mark Kabins Mark Kabins

Las Vegas Neurosurgery


Served as an Advisory Board Member for the medical journal Spine


Spine surgeon Mark Kabins, MD, maintains a wide array of memberships with various organizations in order to remain abreast of the latest events and advancements in his field. For nearly two decades, he has served as an Advisory Board Member for the medical journal Spine. Since 1996, he has also served as a Fellow of the American Academy of Orthopaedic Surgeons and the North American Spine Society. Additionally, Dr. Kabins was a fellow of the American College of Surgeons for six years, and he participates in the American College of Spine Surgery and American Medical Association. He previously held membership with the Iowa Orthopaedic Alumni Association.

Through his memberships, Mark Kabins, MD, has earned the privilege of attending a number of seminars, conferences, and meetings through a variety of organizations. He has participated in the Annual Clinical Congress of the American College of Surgeons as well as many annual meetings of the North American Spine Society, American Academy of Orthopaedic Surgeons, Scoliosis Research Society, International Society for Study of the Lumbar Spine, and Federation of Spine Associations. Moreover, Dr. Kabins took part in a National Residents’ Conference through the American Orthopaedic Association. He has also attended several Annual Low Back Pain Conferences in Las Vegas, Nevada.

Employing his extensive experience and knowledge, Mark Kabins, MD, currently works in Las Vegas, providing comprehensive spine care to his patients. Taking a minimally-invasive approach in most cases, he diagnoses each client’s condition and discusses possible options for treatment or surgery, if needed. Dr. Kabins addresses injuries and disorders ranging from scoliosis and herniated disks to tumors and infections.

Industry Expertise (1)

Medical/Dental Practice

Education (2)

University of Illinois: B.S., Biology, Psychology 1982

Southern Illinois University School Of Medicine : MD 1986