Richard Marcus

Distinguished Professor of Law & Horace O. Coil Chair in Litigation · UC Hastings College of the Law

Contacts: marcusr@uchastings.edu / 415-565-4829 / Office 358-200

Litigation Conflicts of Interest Evidence Contracts Corporate Law

David Levine

The Honorable Raymond L. Sullivan Professor of Law · UC Hastings College of the Law

Contacts: levined@uchastings.edu / 415-565-4677 / Office 350-200

Federal Civil Procedure California Civil Procedure Remedies Institutional Reform Litigation

Mary Kay Kane

Emerita Dean and Chancellor, and Distinguished Professor of Law · UC Hastings College of the Law

Contacts: kanem@uchastings.edu / 415-565-4777 / Office M206-198

Civil Procedure Federal and State Courts Litigation Mediation

Morris Ratner

Academic Dean and Professor of Law · UC Hastings College of the Law

Contacts: ratnerm@uchastings.edu / 415-581-8853 / Office 354-200

Higher Education Administration Civil Procedure Legal Ethics Law Practice Management Complex Litigation

Scott Dodson

Associate Dean for Research & Geoffrey C. Hazard Jr. Distinguished Professor of Law · UC Hastings College of the Law

Contacts: dodsons@uchastings.edu / 925-285-1445 / Room 356

Civil Procedure Federal Courts Comparative Civil Procedure Class Actions

Brian Fitzpatrick

Professor of Law · Vanderbilt University

Expert on class action litigation, federal courts, judicial selection, constitutional law and the Supreme Court.

campaign contributions Class action law suits women's reproductive rights Class Actions Class Action Lawsuits

Clark Freshman

Professor of Law · UC Hastings College of the Law

Contacts: freshman@uchastings.edu / 415-581-8804 / Office 330-200

Civil Procedure Mediation Lie Detection Deception Emotion and Law

Ugo Mattei

Distinguished Professor of Law and Alfred and Hanna Fromm Chair in International and Comparative Law · UC Hastings College of the Law

Contacts: matteiu@uchastings.edu / 415-565-4646 / Office 623-200

Comparative Law Economics and the Law European Community Law African Law Anthropological and Ecological Approaches to Law

Jo Carrillo

Professor of Law · UC Hastings College of the Law

Contacts: carrillo@uchastings.edu

California Community Property Comparative Marital Property Community Property Systems in the U.S. and Beyond Economic and financial aspects of intimpate partnerships Archival Research About the Representation of Law in Culture

Jula Hughes

Dean · Lakehead University

Professor Hughes researches in the areas of criminal law, comparative constitutional law and judicial ethics

Criminal Law Comparative Constitutional Law Judicial Ethics Labour Law Jurisprudence

Richard A. Boswell

Professor of Law · UC Hastings College of the Law

Contacts: boswellr@uchastings.edu / 415-565-4633 / Office 350-200

Statutory Interpretation Immigration Law Immigrants' Rights Clinic Refugee Law & Policy

Zachary Price

Associate Professor · UC Hastings College of the Law

Contacts: pricez@uchastings.edu / 415-565-4736 / Office 374-200

Constitutional Law Civil Procedure Statutory Interpretation Federal Indian Law Administrative Law

Melissa Nelken

Emerita Honorable Raymond Sullivan Professor of Law · UC Hastings College of the Law

Contact: 415.565.4662 / nelkenm@uchastings.edu

Civil Procedure Alternative Dispute Resolution Law & Psychiatry

Wendy Hill

Writing Lecturer · UC Hastings College of the Law

hillw@uchastings.edu / 198 McAllister Street, Office 458

Civil Litigation Federal Courts Legal Writing Legal Research Civil Procedure

Reuel Schiller

Professor of Law · UC Hastings College of the Law

Contacts: schiller@uchastings.edu / 415-565-4879 / Office 380-200

Administrative Law American Legal History Labor Law Employment Law

Stefano Moscato

Assistant Dean for Academic & Professional Success | Lecturer in Law · UC Hastings College of the Law

Contact: moscato@uchastings.edu

Employment Law Civil Procedure Civil Litigation Experiential Legal Education

Matthew Coles

Professor of Practice · UC Hastings College of the Law

Contacts: colesm@uchastings.edu

Civil Procedure Race, Sex and Sexual Orientation Discrimination Constitutional Law Freedom of speech Jail and Prison Conditions

Emily Murphy

Associate Professor of Law · UC Hastings College of the Law

Professor Murphy's research focuses on the intersection of neuroscience, behavioral science, and the law.

Negotiation Civil Procedure Evidence Remedies Brain / Behavioral Science and Law

C. Keith Wingate

Emeritus Professor of Law · UC Hastings College of the Law

Contact: 415.565.4682 / wingatek@uchastings.edu

Federal Courts Race and Law Civil Procedure

Roger C. Park

Distinguished Professor of Law and James Edgar Hervey Chair in Litigation · UC Hastings College of the Law

Contacts: parkr@uchastings.edu / 415-565-4632 / Office 307-200

Scientific Methods and Trial Objections Evidence Scholarship Evidence Law Civil Procedure Scientific Method for Lawyers